Letter to Families - Reopening Dates & MCAS Dates

Dear City on a Hill Families,

PLEASE READ EVERYTHING CAREFULLY AS THIS LETTER CONTAINS INFORMATION ABOUT REOPENING DATES COMING VERY SOON.

RE-OPENING DATE - Monday, May 17

  • School will be open 5 days a week for in-person learning beginning on Monday, May 17th.  If you opted your student in to attending school full time, they will begin on Monday. This is next week. 

  • The week of May 24 - 28, 9th and 11th graders will be remote again while 10th graders come in for the MCAS and 12th graders take their final exams.

CHANGE in MCAS DATES

Because we are bringing students back to school in person the week of May 17th, we will be postponing our MCAS testing by a week. This means that:

  • ELA MCAS for 10th Graders has been scheduled for Monday, May 24 and Tuesday, May 25.

  • Math MCAS for 10th Graders has been scheduled for Wednesday, May 26 and Thursday, May 27.

***All 9th and 11th grade classes will be ONLINE that week***

***All MCAS Testing is IN PERSON***

Students who do not feel comfortable coming into school will be allowed to take the MCAS in the fall. If you want your student to opt out of the MCAS this spring to take it next fall instead, this school year you must notify the school by Wednesday, May 19th.


Additional Upcoming Important Dates (these are the same)

 

Tuesday, May 18

AP English Literature Test

Thursday, May 20

AP Government & Politics Test

Friday, May 21

Last day of classes for seniors

Monday, May 24

AP Calculus Test and First day of Senior Finals

Monday, May 24 - Friday, May 28

Senior Final Exams

Tuesday, June 1

ELA MAP Testing

Thursday, June 3

Math & Science MAP Testing

Friday, June 11

Last day of regular classes for students

Monday, June 14 - Tuesday, June 22

Final Exam Week

Friday, June 18

Juneteenth Observed - No School

 

 

Thank you again for your flexibility and understanding as we work to navigate school with the speed required of us by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.  We thank you for your continued perseverance.

Best,

Laura Edouard, Principal                    Sonya Pratt, Chief of School

Published Print